Planning for a temporary curtain call? Closing the shop while you're away or taking a break ensures a seamless customer journey. Dodging any confusion from delays or unmet orders, it's your savvy move for a hassle-free hiatus. Below are the ways you can do it:
Set Your Shop to Private Mode
Your shop won't appear in any search engines, but your settings will still be intact. If you decide to use your Cococart shop again, you can just log into your account, and toggle off Private mode.
Turn All Your Products and Bundles Off
Another way to close your shop is to turn off all of your products. Should you opt for this, your customers will still be able to access your shop, but it will appear as closed. They won't be able to browse your items as well:
Go to your Products page.
Toggle off all your products.
Turn Off Your Calendar Dates
This option is ideal when you're only taking a break: If you still want your customers to be able to browse through your menu without being able to place an order, you can just block your Fulfillment dates in your Calendar.
Here's how your shop will look like: